Contact Us
The Advocate - News for employees of the Arkansas Department of Correction

New Hires and Promotions

August 2017


  8/13/2017-Cantrell Bass Lieutenant Cummins
  8/13/2017-Michael Hughes Sergeant Central Transportation
  8/13/2017-Martha Lacy Lieutenant Tucker
  8/13/2017-Brooksanne Parker Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/13/2017-Lewis Young Captain Hawkins
  8/20/2017-Nicholas Naracon Lieutenant Mississippi County Work Release
  8/20/2017-Keith Taylor Sergeant Maximum Security
  8/27/2017-Pearlie Blunt Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/27/2017-Robert Cross Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Tashalia Dunlap Sergeant Randall L Williams
  8/27/2017-Ryon Hennessey Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Crystal Holmes Administrative Analyst Ester Unit
  8/27/2017-Kelly Leonard Sergeant Wrightsville Unit
  8/27/2017-Monica Litzsey Sergeant Randall L Williams
  8/27/2017-Kathleen Lowery Law Enforcement Training Instructor Training Academy
  8/27/2017-Kenneth Moss Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Stephen Pool Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Troy Reed Substance Abuse Program Leader Mental Health/McPherson
  8/27/2017-Robert Scott Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Wesley Stivers Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Betty Thomas Sergeant Varner Unit
  8/27/2017-Courtney Thrower Lieutenant Delta Regional Unit
  New Hires
  8/14/2017-Derrick Bailey-Administrative Specialist I East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Lakesia Chandler-Administrative Specialist I Mental Health/East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Jasmine Gordon-Administrative Specialist I Grimes Unit
  8/14/2017-Jayneanne Harris-Classification & Assignment Officer East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Onequa Scott-Advisor Mental Health/Varner
  8/21/2017-Rachel McLelland Administrative Specialist I Ouachita
  8/21/2017-Jody Robertson Maintenance Technician Construction
  8/21/2017-Onequa Scott Advisor Mental Health/Varner
  8/21/2017-Stacy Vermillion Human Resources Specialist Administration Annex East
  8/21/2017-Latoya Williams Food Preparation Supervisor Varner
  8/28/2017-Amber Sanders Mailroom Coordinator Wrightsville Unit

July 2017


7/16/2017-David Capers Lieutenant Grimes Unit
7/16/2017-Vanessa Conner Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Brian Drost Director of Maintenance Construction/Maximum Security Unit
7/16/2017-Dewayne Dudley Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Kenyhatta Ray  Lieutenant East Arkansas Regional Unit
7/16/2017-Brian Shelton Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Kevin Thomas Sergeant Wrightsville Unit
7/16/2017-Craig Woolfolk Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
7/23/2017-Latisha Davis Training Academy Supervisor Training Academy
7/26/2017-Shawn Arrington Sergeant NW Arkansas Work Release Center

New Hires

7/16/2017-Timesha Edmonson Food Preparation Supervisor Tucker Unit
7/17/2017-Angela Williams Administrative Specialist II Mental Health/Central Office
7/24/2017-Thomas Childs Jr Maintenance Technician Construction/Benton Unit
7/24/2017-Kenneth Williams Industrial Supervisor I Industry/Wrightsville Unit


Quick Links

Social Media


A Division of the Department of Corrections: Cabinet Secretary: Wendy Kelly
An ACA Accreditied Agency

Contact Information

Arkansas Department of Correction
6814 Princeton Pike
Pine Bluff, AR 71602
Contact Us | Google Map