Contact Us
The Advocate - News for employees of the Arkansas Department of Correction

New Hires and Promotions

July 2017


7/16/2017-David Capers Lieutenant Grimes Unit
7/16/2017-Vanessa Conner Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Brian Drost Director of Maintenance Construction/Maximum Security Unit
7/16/2017-Dewayne Dudley Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Kenyhatta Ray  Lieutenant East Arkansas Regional Unit
7/16/2017-Brian Shelton Sergeant Varner Unit
7/16/2017-Kevin Thomas Sergeant Wrightsville Unit
7/16/2017-Craig Woolfolk Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
7/23/2017-Latisha Davis Training Academy Supervisor Training Academy
7/26/2017-Shawn Arrington Sergeant NW Arkansas Work Release Center

New Hires

7/16/2017-Timesha Edmonson Food Preparation Supervisor Tucker Unit
7/17/2017-Angela Williams Administrative Specialist II Mental Health/Central Office
7/24/2017-Thomas Childs Jr Maintenance Technician Construction/Benton Unit
7/24/2017-Kenneth Williams Industrial Supervisor I Industry/Wrightsville Unit


June 2017


  6/4/2017-Douglas Boultinghouse Lieutenant Varner Supermax Unit
  6/4/2017-Zachary Gay Lieutenant McPherson Unit
  6/4/2017-JaBreka Massey Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
  6/4/2017-Leo Murray Jr Sergeant Randall L Williams Unit
  6/4/2017-Aviva Smith Sergeant Varner Unit
  6/4/2017-Courtney Thrower Sergeant Delta Regional Unit
  6/4/2017-Charles Walker Sergeant Transportation/Hospital Security
  6/4/2017-Quentin Wormley Food Preparation Supervisor Ester Unit
  6/11/2017-Cody Douglas Sergeant North Central Unit
  6/11/2017-Claudia Harris Deputy Warden Wrightsville Unit
  6/11/2017-Justin Hunt Sergeant North Central Unit
  6/11/2017-Brian Sights Administrative Specialist II North Central Unit
  6/18/2017-Michael Bolen Lieutenant Cummins Unit
  6/18/2017- Misty Callas Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
  6/18/2017-Denise Edwards Sergeant McPherson Unit
  6/18/2017-James Everett Sergeant Cummins Unit
  6/18/2017-Thomas Fenske Sergeant Texarkana Regional Center
  6/18/2017-Justin Fortson Agricultural Unit Supervisor II Farm/Cummins
  6/18/2017-John Herrington Deputy Warden McPherson Unit
  6/18/2017-Corey Lutner Sergeant McPherson Unit
  6/18/2017-Corrice McCoy Sergeant Cummins Unit
  6/18/2017-Cheiana Sykes Sergeant Ouachita River Unit
  6/18/2017-Misty White Center Supervisor Mississippi Co Work Release
  6/23/2017-Arkeama Johnson Lieutenant Randall L Williams Unit
  6/25/2017-Brandon Taylor Agricultural Unit Supervisor II Farm/Cummins Unit 
  6/26/2017-Angela Williams Records Supervisor Ouachita River Unit

 New Hires

 6/4/2017-John Munn Jr Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
 6/5/2017-Marvin Barnett Administrative Review Officer East Arkansas Regional Unit
 6/5/2017-Adam Blair Food Preparation Supervisor Ouachita River Unit
 6/5/2017-Shannon Porchia Advisor Mental Health/Ouachita River Unit
 6/12/2017-Michael Grisham Sales Representative Industry
 6/12/2017-Delilah Ingram Human Resources Assistant Maximum Security Unit
 6/19/2017-Shirley Harris Administrative Specialist I Varner Supermax
 6/26/2017-Corey Johnson Maintenance Technician Construction/Varner Unit


Quick Links

Social Media


A Division of the Department of Corrections: Cabinet Secretary: Wendy Kelly
An ACA Accreditied Agency

Contact Information

Arkansas Department of Correction
6814 Princeton Pike
Pine Bluff, AR 71602
Contact Us | Google Map