Contact Us
The Advocate - News for employees of the Arkansas Department of Correction

New Hires and Promotions



9/1/2017-Telly Gray Captain Tucker Unit
9/1/2017-Clinton Whitworth Sergeant Benton Unit
9/3/2017-Darren Daniels Sergeant Varner Unit
9/3/2017-Connie Dunkin Program Specialist Ouachita River Unit
9/3/2017-LaSandra McCullough Licensed Master Social Worker Mental Health/ORU
9/4/2017-Robert King Director of Maintenance Construction/Tucker
9/7/2017-William Nickels Sergeant NW Arkansas Work Release Center
9/10/2017-Marvin Barnett Rehabilitation Program Manager Mental Health/EARU
9/10/2017-Kathey Baxter Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
9/10/2017-Richard Cohoon Sergeant North Central Unit
9/10/2017-Darrick Hill Captain Cummins Unit
9/10/2017-Corey Johnson Project Specialist  Construction
9/10/2017-Rashad Nalls Sergeant Cummins Unit
9/10/2017-Joseph Rushing Sergeant Pine Bluff Unit
9/10/2017-Dimitric Robinson Sergeant Delta Regional Unit
9/17/2017-Daryl Graydon Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
9/17/2017-Melissa James Administrative Review Officer McPherson Unit
9/17/2017-Jensine Kissinger Sergeant Cummins Unit
9/17/2017-Murrisha Leon Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
9/17/2017-Shawna Precord Sergeant Benton Work Release
9/24/2017-Ned Butler Sergeant Varner Unit
9/24/2017-Nedra Donley Sergeant Delta Regional Unit
9/24/2017-Falandus Graydon Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
9/24/2017-Tasha Griffin Lieutenant Cummins Unit
9/24/2017-Felicia Hatcher Unit Training Supervisor Maximum Security Unit
9/24/2017-Cassie Holloway Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
9/24/2017-Lucas House Sergeant Maximum Security Unit
9/24/2017-Arthur Johnson Administrative Analyst Construction
9/24/2017-Myhesia Jones Sergeant Cummins Unit
9/24/2017-Yolanda Linsy Captain Varner Unit
9/24/2017-Corey Lowery Lieutenant Varner Unit
9/24/2017-Dana McCoy Sergeant Tucker Unit
9/24/2017-Kenneth Pruitt Lieutenant Tucker Unit
9/24/2017-Tommie Robinson Sergeant Delta Regional Unit
9/24/2017-Christie Simpson Sergeant Delta Regional Unit
9/24/2017-Freddy Thompson Sergeant Cummins Unit
9/24/2017-Thomas Weindruch Lieutenant Transportation

New Hires

9/4/2017-Paul Wylie Computer Support Technician Information Technology/AAE
9/5/2017-Aaron Cooper Assistant Maintenance Supervisor Construction
9/5/2017-Karen Lawrence Administrative Specialist I Ouachita River Unit
9/5/2017-Mary Lawson Fiscal Support Specialist Purchasing/AAE
9/5/2017-Robin McClellan Administrative Specialist I Construction/EARU
9/5/2017-Judith Young Administrative Specialist I Ouachita River Unit
9/11/2017-Velma Barnes Classification and Assignment Officer Pine Bluff Unit
9/11/2017-Tammy Cook Food Preparation Supervisor NW Arkansas Work Release Center
9/11/2017-Candice Jernigan Commissary Manager Mississippi Co Work Release Center
9/11/2017-Tonya McFadden Administrative Specialist I Tucker Unit
9/18/2017-Beverly Joshua Substance Abuse Program Leader Mental Health/Wrightsville
9/19/2017-Charlotte Mullins Administrative Specialist I East Arkansas Regional Unit
9/25/2017-Roxie Brockmam Fiscal Support Specialist Administration East
9/25/2017-Gene Franks Maintenance Technician Construction
9/25/2017-Perry Robinson Advisor Mental Health/Ouachita River Unit
9/25/2017-Adell Taylor Administrative Specialist I Construction

August 2017


  8/13/2017-Cantrell Bass Lieutenant Cummins
  8/13/2017-Michael Hughes Sergeant Central Transportation
  8/13/2017-Martha Lacy Lieutenant Tucker
  8/13/2017-Brooksanne Parker Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/13/2017-Lewis Young Captain Hawkins
  8/20/2017-Nicholas Naracon Lieutenant Mississippi County Work Release
  8/20/2017-Keith Taylor Sergeant Maximum Security
  8/27/2017-Pearlie Blunt Sergeant East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/27/2017-Robert Cross Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Tashalia Dunlap Sergeant Randall L Williams
  8/27/2017-Ryon Hennessey Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Crystal Holmes Administrative Analyst Ester Unit
  8/27/2017-Kelly Leonard Sergeant Wrightsville Unit
  8/27/2017-Monica Litzsey Sergeant Randall L Williams
  8/27/2017-Kathleen Lowery Law Enforcement Training Instructor Training Academy
  8/27/2017-Kenneth Moss Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Stephen Pool Sergeant North Central Unit
  8/27/2017-Troy Reed Substance Abuse Program Leader Mental Health/McPherson
  8/27/2017-Robert Scott Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Wesley Stivers Sergeant Grimes Unit
  8/27/2017-Betty Thomas Sergeant Varner Unit
  8/27/2017-Courtney Thrower Lieutenant Delta Regional Unit
  New Hires
  8/14/2017-Derrick Bailey-Administrative Specialist I East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Lakesia Chandler-Administrative Specialist I Mental Health/East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Jasmine Gordon-Administrative Specialist I Grimes Unit
  8/14/2017-Jayneanne Harris-Classification & Assignment Officer East Arkansas Regional Unit
  8/14/2017-Onequa Scott-Advisor Mental Health/Varner
  8/21/2017-Rachel McLelland Administrative Specialist I Ouachita
  8/21/2017-Jody Robertson Maintenance Technician Construction
  8/21/2017-Onequa Scott Advisor Mental Health/Varner
  8/21/2017-Stacy Vermillion Human Resources Specialist Administration Annex East
  8/21/2017-Latoya Williams Food Preparation Supervisor Varner
  8/28/2017-Amber Sanders Mailroom Coordinator Wrightsville Unit

Quick Links

Social Media


A Division of the Department of Corrections: Cabinet Secretary: Wendy Kelly
An ACA Accreditied Agency

Contact Information

Arkansas Department of Correction
6814 Princeton Pike
Pine Bluff, AR 71602
Contact Us | Google Map